JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

The Country Bride

Dilly Court / Annie Aldington
The third book in the dramatic new Village Secrets trilogy from the Sunday Times bestselling author.The time had come to leave Creek Manor. Their relationship was doomed from the start he was the master of the house and she the servant…Summer Little Creek 1879. For most of her life Judy Begg has been a loyal servant at Creek Manor and to Jack Fox its future lord. But just as their childhood friendship blossoms into a secret engagement he abandons her to join his brother overseas. And with Creek Manor up for sale Judy and her family lose everything. Devastated Judy is nonetheless determined to make the best of her life. Resolving to forget about Jack she battles to keep her family from poverty's door and her mother from the hands of her violent husband. Rob Dorning the new owner of the manor seems to be the answer to all of Little Creek's problems but Judy isn't convinced. Can she trust him to do right by the village? And when the ghosts of her past resurface can she find the courage to do what's right for her as well as her family? If she does it could be the start of her greatest adventure…

  • Published by W. F. Howes
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Family Saga
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 1st August 2020
  • Duration 11 Hrs. 17 Mins.
  • ISBN 0000000385770