JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

The 12.30 From Croydon The 12.30 From Croydon

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death on the Riviera Death on the Riviera

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Mystery in the Channel Mystery in the Channel

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Glass Room The Glass Room

Sometimes crime strikes too close to home...

Read More
Conan Doyle For The Defence Conan Doyle For The Defence

A sensational murder, the quest for justice and the world's greatest detective writer.

Read More
Kay's Anatomy Kay's Anatomy

Discover all the weird and wonderful things that go on inside your body with Dr Adam Kay.

Read More
The Way Past Winter The Way Past Winter

An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More
Troubled Blood Troubled Blood

Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More
My One True North My One True North

Laurie and Pete should never have met. But fate has pushed them together for a reason.

Read More
Death in White Pyjamas & Death Knows No Calendar Death in White Pyjamas & Death Knows No Calendar

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Tamam Shud Tamam Shud

True Crime from one of Australia's best-known and most loved crime writers.

Read More
Blue Lightning Blue Lightning

A remote island on lockdown. A killer on the loose...

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
Starry Starry Night Starry Starry Night

'A warm and engaging read.' - Trisha Ashley

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
A Keeper A Keeper

A masterly tale of secrets and ill-fated loves told with perception and sensitivity.

Read More
The Dirty South The Dirty South

For Charlie Parker, the first case cuts the deepest...

Read More
Murder on Mustique Murder on Mustique

A storm. A disappearance. A race against time...

Read More
Moondial Moondial

A new edition of the much-loved classic story of time travel, ghosts and friendship.

Read More
Present Tense Present Tense

Winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Debut Crime Fiction

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Golden Girl Golden Girl

'I just LOVE [Elin's] books, they are such compulsive reads' - Marian Keyes

Read More
Hostage Hostage

'Feels like a blockbuster movie' - Lisa Jewell

Read More
Mother Midnight Mother Midnight

An enthralling medieval mystery, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, E. M. Powell and Bernard Cornwell.

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Fast Ice Fast Ice

Join the latest thrilling NUMA Files adventure as Kurt Austin races to Antarctica to stop a chilling plot that imperils the entire planet...

Read More
Afraid of the Light Afraid of the Light

The new novel from the bestselling author of The Pursuit of Happiness and The Moment.

Read More
The Tears of Monterini The Tears of Monterini

'Warm, moving and compelling. An emotionally raw story you will be unable to forget' Vanessa Feltz

Read More
Dolphin Junction Dolphin Junction

From the bestselling and award winning 'master of the spy thriller' comes a collection of riveting short stories.

Read More
The Wish The Wish

What if the person you needed most, turned up when you least expected them?

Read More
A Year on Our Farm A Year on Our Farm

Escape into nature with Matt Baker's fascinating journey through nature's year and family life on the farm.

Read More
The Couple at the Table The Couple at the Table

"A wise and witty portrait of modern marriage and murder" The Times

Read More
Man on Fire Man on Fire

"Brass-knuckled international intrigue for readers who still pine for the world of James Bond" Kirkus Reviews

Read More
Life Without Children Life Without Children

A brilliantly warm, witty and moving portrait of our pandemic lives, told in ten heart-rending short stories.

Read More
First Born First Born

'The talented Mr Ripley would have enjoyed every moment of its tortuous plot. There is no higher praise' Daily Mail

Read More
Little Drummer Little Drummer

‘Dahl is a quiet master of the detective thriller, delivering complex plots and a simpatico hero…’ The Times

Read More
Hidden Depths Hidden Depths

"I loved Hidden Depths. Immersive, suspenseful and humane, this is a novel to savour." Louise Candlish

Read More
Bad Actors Bad Actors

'Herron is at the summit of a new golden age of spy fiction' Sunday Times

Read More
The Dark The Dark

Police officer Lacey Flint faces her most dangerous case yet...

Read More
Lion Lion

The first book in Conn Iggulden's epic new series The Golden Age.

Read More
After the Rain After the Rain

'Brimming with all the ingredients for the best of novels: love, community spirit, family, friendship and four-legged friends.' Milly Johnson

Read More
An Island Wedding An Island Wedding

'I loved this novel and every single one of its characters. Supremely heartfelt, hilarious and heartrending - it's an absolute triumph.' Sophie Kinsella

Read More
Night Shadows Night Shadows

‘Her best, boldest work to date: a mystery both merciless and compassionate, subtly eerie yet flat-out frightening, featuring a detective as complicated as Jo Nesbø’s Harry Hole. This is virtuoso suspense writing’ A J Finn

Read More
Bad for Good Bad for Good

'A cracking debut' Mark Billingham

Read More
The Murder Book The Murder Book

Tom Thorne is back... and so is his worst nightmare

Read More
Death and the Decorator Death and the Decorator

Neighbours Carole and Jude uncover more than they bargained for when Jude decides to redecorate her cottage in this lighthearted cosy mystery.

Read More

Desperation in Death thumbnail
Desperation in Death eAudiobook
Borrow
J.D. Robb / Susan Ericksen

Mina Rose Cabot age thirteen is a good girl from a good family. Walking home from soccer practice in..

The Wildcats of Exeter thumbnail
The Wildcats of Exeter eAudiobook
Borrow
Edward Marston / David Thorpe

Nicolas Picard is riding home from Exeter when he's attacked by a snarling wildcat. Yet when the bod..

Act of Oblivion thumbnail
Act of Oblivion eAudiobook
Borrow
Robert Harris / Tim McInnerny

From what is it they flee?' He took a while to reply. By the time he spoke the men had gone inside. ..

Murder Most Festive thumbnail
Murder Most Festive eAudiobook
Borrow
Ada Moncrieff / Joan Walker

Christmas Eve 1938. The Westbury family and assorted friends have gathered for another legendary cel..

Dark Vector thumbnail
Dark Vector eAudiobook
Borrow
Graham Brown / Jeff Harding

1808 South China Sea. The infamous Chinese Pirate Queen Ching Shih was as powerful as she was feared..




Sisters of the Lost Marsh thumbnail
Sisters of the Lost Marsh eAudiobook
Borrow
Lucy Strange / Lucy Strange

On a poor farm six motherless sisters - Grace Willa Freya and triplets Deedee Darcy and Dolly - live..

A Dinner of Herbs thumbnail
A Dinner of Herbs eAudiobook
Borrow
Catherine Cookson / Anne Dover

Roddy Greenbank was brought by his father to the remote Northumberland community of Langley in the a..

How To Catch A Witch thumbnail
How To Catch A Witch eAudiobook
Borrow
Abie Longstaff / Ashleigh Cheadle

Nothing has gone right for Charlie since her family moved. The house is creepy school makes her nerv..

Present Tense thumbnail
Present Tense eAudiobook
Borrow
Natalie Conyer / Saul Reichlin

Retired police chief Piet Pieterse has been murdered necklaced in fact. A tyre placed round his neck..

Heartache at Blackberry Farm thumbnail
Heartache at Blackberry Farm eAudiobook
Borrow
Rosie Clarke / Claire Morgan

Cambridgeshire - 1941_x000D_As the war rages on in Europe it brings untold heartache to the Talbot f..




Lights Down thumbnail
Lights Down eAudiobook
Borrow
Graham Hurley / Julia Franklin

Actress Enora Andressen is facing the perfect storm. Her favourite French director Remy Despret has ..