JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

The 12.30 From Croydon The 12.30 From Croydon

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death on the Riviera Death on the Riviera

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Mystery in the Channel Mystery in the Channel

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Glass Room The Glass Room

Sometimes crime strikes too close to home...

Read More
Conan Doyle For The Defence Conan Doyle For The Defence

A sensational murder, the quest for justice and the world's greatest detective writer.

Read More
Kay's Anatomy Kay's Anatomy

Discover all the weird and wonderful things that go on inside your body with Dr Adam Kay.

Read More
The Way Past Winter The Way Past Winter

An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More
Troubled Blood Troubled Blood

Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More
My One True North My One True North

Laurie and Pete should never have met. But fate has pushed them together for a reason.

Read More
Death in White Pyjamas & Death Knows No Calendar Death in White Pyjamas & Death Knows No Calendar

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Tamam Shud Tamam Shud

True Crime from one of Australia's best-known and most loved crime writers.

Read More
Blue Lightning Blue Lightning

A remote island on lockdown. A killer on the loose...

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
Starry Starry Night Starry Starry Night

'A warm and engaging read.' - Trisha Ashley

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
A Keeper A Keeper

A masterly tale of secrets and ill-fated loves told with perception and sensitivity.

Read More
The Dirty South The Dirty South

For Charlie Parker, the first case cuts the deepest...

Read More
Murder on Mustique Murder on Mustique

A storm. A disappearance. A race against time...

Read More
Moondial Moondial

A new edition of the much-loved classic story of time travel, ghosts and friendship.

Read More
Present Tense Present Tense

Winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Debut Crime Fiction

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Golden Girl Golden Girl

'I just LOVE [Elin's] books, they are such compulsive reads' - Marian Keyes

Read More
Hostage Hostage

'Feels like a blockbuster movie' - Lisa Jewell

Read More
Mother Midnight Mother Midnight

An enthralling medieval mystery, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, E. M. Powell and Bernard Cornwell.

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Fast Ice Fast Ice

Join the latest thrilling NUMA Files adventure as Kurt Austin races to Antarctica to stop a chilling plot that imperils the entire planet...

Read More
Afraid of the Light Afraid of the Light

The new novel from the bestselling author of The Pursuit of Happiness and The Moment.

Read More
The Tears of Monterini The Tears of Monterini

'Warm, moving and compelling. An emotionally raw story you will be unable to forget' Vanessa Feltz

Read More
Dolphin Junction Dolphin Junction

From the bestselling and award winning 'master of the spy thriller' comes a collection of riveting short stories.

Read More
The Wish The Wish

What if the person you needed most, turned up when you least expected them?

Read More
A Year on Our Farm A Year on Our Farm

Escape into nature with Matt Baker's fascinating journey through nature's year and family life on the farm.

Read More
The Couple at the Table The Couple at the Table

"A wise and witty portrait of modern marriage and murder" The Times

Read More
Man on Fire Man on Fire

"Brass-knuckled international intrigue for readers who still pine for the world of James Bond" Kirkus Reviews

Read More
Life Without Children Life Without Children

A brilliantly warm, witty and moving portrait of our pandemic lives, told in ten heart-rending short stories.

Read More
First Born First Born

'The talented Mr Ripley would have enjoyed every moment of its tortuous plot. There is no higher praise' Daily Mail

Read More
Little Drummer Little Drummer

‘Dahl is a quiet master of the detective thriller, delivering complex plots and a simpatico hero…’ The Times

Read More
Hidden Depths Hidden Depths

"I loved Hidden Depths. Immersive, suspenseful and humane, this is a novel to savour." Louise Candlish

Read More
Bad Actors Bad Actors

'Herron is at the summit of a new golden age of spy fiction' Sunday Times

Read More
The Dark The Dark

Police officer Lacey Flint faces her most dangerous case yet...

Read More
Lion Lion

The first book in Conn Iggulden's epic new series The Golden Age.

Read More
After the Rain After the Rain

'Brimming with all the ingredients for the best of novels: love, community spirit, family, friendship and four-legged friends.' Milly Johnson

Read More
An Island Wedding An Island Wedding

'I loved this novel and every single one of its characters. Supremely heartfelt, hilarious and heartrending - it's an absolute triumph.' Sophie Kinsella

Read More
Night Shadows Night Shadows

‘Her best, boldest work to date: a mystery both merciless and compassionate, subtly eerie yet flat-out frightening, featuring a detective as complicated as Jo Nesbø’s Harry Hole. This is virtuoso suspense writing’ A J Finn

Read More
Bad for Good Bad for Good

'A cracking debut' Mark Billingham

Read More
The Murder Book The Murder Book

Tom Thorne is back... and so is his worst nightmare

Read More
Death and the Decorator Death and the Decorator

Neighbours Carole and Jude uncover more than they bargained for when Jude decides to redecorate her cottage in this lighthearted cosy mystery.

Read More

No Mercy thumbnail
No Mercy eAudiobook
Borrow
Martina Cole / Annie Aldington

Diana Davies has been head of the family business since the death of her husband an infamous bank ro..

Murder on the Moorland thumbnail
Murder on the Moorland eAudiobook
Borrow
Helen Cox / Eilidh Beaton

Kitt Hartley wakes to the news that a murder has been committed in Irendale a village high on the wi..

Whatever It Takes thumbnail
Whatever It Takes eAudiobook
Borrow
Andy McNab / Paul Thornley

For James Mercer the financial ruin of his family by the institutions they trusted can never be undo..

Wild Fire thumbnail
Wild Fire eAudiobook
Borrow
Ann Cleeves / Kenny Blyth

Drawn in by the reputation of the islands a new English family move to the area eager to give their ..

The Chalk Man thumbnail
The Chalk Man eAudiobook
Borrow
C. J. Tudor / Andrew Scott Asa Butterfield

Looking back it all started on the day of the fair and the terrible accident. When twelve-year-old E..




The Girl On the Train thumbnail
The Girl On the Train eAudiobook
Borrow
Paula Hawkins / India Corbett

Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She even feels she knows the people who live i..

The Crow Trap thumbnail
The Crow Trap eAudiobook
Borrow
Ann Cleeves / Janine Birkett

Three very different women come together at isolated Baikie’s Cottage on the North Pennines to com..

Long Distance Love thumbnail
Long Distance Love eAudiobook
Borrow
AnneMarie Brear / Antonia Whillans

Fleur Stanthorpe an Australian arrives in Whitby to live out a dream after surviving cancer. She pla..

The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency thumbnail
The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency eAudiobook
Borrow
Alexander McCall Smith / Hilary Neville

Wayward daughters missing husbands philandering partners curious conmen - if you've got a problem an..